The following table will link into extracts from the Catechism of The Catholic Church as detailed on the christusrex website in order to give you a full insight into the meaning of each of the 7 Holy Sacraments

(the website links below will open in a new window - just close the window to return here)

1 Baptism
2 Confirmation
3 The Holy Eucharist (P.1)
- Introduction/Liturgical Celebration etc.
The Holy Eucharist (P.2)
- Prescence of Christ/Paschal Banquet/Glory to come
4 Penance and Reconciliation
5 Annointing Of The Sick
6 Holy Orders
7 Matrimony

When Pope John Paul II made his Pastoral visit to Britain he made the 7 Holy Sacraments the theme of his visit.
To read the main points from the Holy Father's homilies click here